11 1111
1 111

Diego Rivera

DiegoLove And Peace - PR8239

Diego Rivera - tenor & soprano sax
Art Hirahara - piano
Boris Kozlov - bass
Rudy Royston - drums

Bandleader, composer, educator and saxophonist extraordinaire Diego Rivera aspires to greater heights and unleashes the transcendent power of "Love and Peace" on his fourth release for Posi- Tone Records. With a program of exciting original compositions and a few heart-felt covers, the session swings swiftly into action and shines with bright moments from the get go. Also on the date is an all-star rhythm section of pianist Art Hirahara, bassist Boris Kozlov, and drummer Rudy Royston. With the deep emotionality of this musical offering, Rivera has noticeably advanced his intention and expression up onto another level and the poignancy of these performances will entreat jazz enthusiasts everywhere to dig deeper into his message of "Love and Peace" with amazement and delight.